Emergency Closure

COVID-19 Update 6 April 2021

Dear ISB Community,

 

ISB COVID Update: ISB Campus Closed 6-18 April

 

We are writing to inform you that the ISB campus will be closed effective today until Monday 19th April (3 school days). Virtual School will commence tomorrow and principals will be in touch soon with further information.

 

Following consultation with infectious disease experts, we were advised that it is prudent for ISB to close campus given the factors outlined below.

 

  • We learned yesterday evening of four additional situations whereby ISB community members (all parents) have come into contact with people who have tested positive for COVID-19 (ES and HS). COVID-19 testing is currently taking place and seven ISB students (ES and HS) are self isolating at home.

  • We have also learned that a number of people in our community have recently visited locations in central Bangkok listed by the BMA as areas of concern.

  • As of last night, Bangkok and Nonthaburi have been declared “maximum control areas” by the Ministry of Public Health because of the recent increase in cases.

 

I am pleased to report that the family members we communicated about on Sunday have all tested negative. We are very grateful to our ISB families for letting us know so promptly and for their cooperation.

 

Closing campus is a precautionary measure to keep our community safe. If you have any questions, please contact any of us listed below.

 

Kind regards.

 

Andy

 

Dr Andrew Davies

Head of School

0818516277

Andy Davies (Head of School) andrewd@isb.ac.th

Dhave Setabutr, M.D., (Health Coordinator) dhaves@isb.ac.th

Usa Somboon (Headmistress) usomboon@isb.ac.th

Mark Hevland (Director of Risk Management) markh@isb.ac.th

Debi Caskey (Deputy Head of School for Learning) debic@isb.ac.th

Marc de Vries (Deputy Head of School/CFO) marcd@isb.ac.th

Justin Alexander (HS Principal) justina@isb.ac.th

Dennis Harter (MS Principal) dennish@isb.ac.th

Michael Allen (ES Principal) michaela@isb.ac.th